Author Topic: New member  (Read 314 times)

Maz59

• View Profile
« on: Sep 23, 2019, 12:22 »
Hi everyone
I’m a newbie, interested in all things related to dogs. I’m working towards getting a puppy next Spring so I’m doing all my research. I’m planning to take the raw feeding route so does anyone know if it’s wise to stay on the same food from the same company or could I mix and match with other raw food companies? I just wanted to get your views on this as the last thing I want to do is upset my dog’s digestive system so if there’s anything you can tell me I would be very grateful.

Thanks a lot
M

Rebecca Forrest

• View Profile
Re: New member
« Reply #1 on: Sep 23, 2019, 13:07 »
My dog has tried a few different ones but not all of them have agreed with him. He is on Luna and me  at the moment but as long as your dog can cope with them I would not have thought that it matters with raw. :) as long as you do not mix raw with kibble (dry extruded) as they do not digest at the same rate and can cause tummy problems. :)

Maz59

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sep 23, 2019, 15:08 »
Thanks for this advice Rebecca. I think it may be just a question of finding out which one she will like the most anyway so I will try different dog foods.

Tinyplanets

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sep 23, 2019, 18:45 »