Updated 14 Apr 2021
778 778 people have viewed this product in the last month
Overview
Nutrition
Pricing
Company
Similar foods
Comments8

Nutriment Puppy

Type of food

Complete raw food

Dog types

Working dogs

Breed sizes

Suitable for toy breed dogs
Adult weight 1-4kg. e.g. Chihuahua, Pomeranian, Yorkshire Terrier
Suitable for small breed dogs
Adult weight 4-10kg. e.g. Beagle, Dachshund, Jack Russell
Suitable for medium breed dogs
Adult weight 10-25kg. e.g. Border Collie, Staffie, Springer, Vizsla
Suitable for large breed dogs
Adult weight 25-45kg. e.g. Boxer, Labrador, Greyhound
Suitable for giant breed dogs
Adult weight 45kg+ e.g. Bernese, Great Dane, Mastiff

Dog ages

From weaning to 6 months

Pack sizes

500g tubs, 1.4kg chubbs

RRP

1.4kg chubbs = £5.15

Nutritional rating

97%

At a glance

Natural: Free from added artificial preservatives, antioxidants, colourings, flavourings or other controversial synthetic ingredients
High meat content: Contains at least 30% meat ingredients (on a dry matter basis)
Hypoallergenic: Free from all ingredients that are regularly linked by veterinarians to food allergies and/or intolerance in dogs like wheat, maize, dairy products, soya products and artificial additives
Clearly labelled: Each ingredient is clearly and individually stated and there is at least a reasonable indication of the percentages of the main ingredients
Not certified nutritionally complete: This food does not comply fully with the complete food nutrient tolerances as recommended by FEDIAF and/or AAFCO

Price per day

£
Shop for this food

Nutrition

Composition

Mixing bowl:

90% Fresh Meat Offal and Bone (British Chicken with Bone, British Beef Heart, British Beef Green Tripe, British Beef Kidney, British Beef Liver), Fresh Carrots, Fresh Butternut Squash, Fresh Broccoli, Fresh Green Curly Kale, Scottish Cold Water Salmon Oil, Organic Virgin Coconut Oil, Raw Sea Kelp Powder (Laminaria Japonica), Bilberry Powder (Vaccinium Myrtillus), Spirulina Powder (Spirulina Platensis), Whole Milled Sesame Seeds, Wheat Germ Oil (Natural Vitamin E).

As fed (BETA):

Typical Analysis

Moisture: 65.80%, Protein: 12.60%, Fat: 15.20%, Ash (Inorganic Matter): 2.10%, Fibre: 0.80%, Calcium: 1.70%, Phosphorus: 1.12%, Sodium: 0.08%.

Nutritional additives (per kg)

None.

Dry weight nutrients

Above average

Average

Below average

Pricing

1.4kg chubbs RRP

£5.15

Grams per day

0g

Cost per day

£

Approved supplier:

Buy locally:

Store finder

Company

See more
Company info
Name: Nutriment 2222 Nutriment foods listed
HQ: Surrey, UK
Manufacturer's product description

" Once the puppy has been weaned, start by feeding 4-6% of the puppy's ideal body weight per day, ideally spread over three or four meals per day. Once the puppy reaches around 5-6 months of age, you may reduce the number of feeds to twice per day, and gradually reduce the amount to be fed to around 2-3% by the time the dog has achieved full size.

Remember - smaller breed dogs mature much faster than bigger breeds. We therefore suggest that a terrier should be fed the adult quantity of Nutriment by the time they reach around 10 months of age - whereas a Great Dane puppy will still require 4-6% for the first 18 months. "

Similar foods

Image courtesy of Benyfit Natural
Benyfit Natural Perfect Puppy

Per day

£5.86

Rating

97%
Image courtesy of Paleo Ridge
Paleo Plus

Per day

£4.20

Rating

99%
Image courtesy of Bella & Duke
Bella & Duke Puppy Complete | Working Dog

Per day

£3.85

Rating

97%
Image courtesy of Prodog Raw
Prodog Raw Puppy

Per day

£3.72

Rating

95%
Image courtesy of Wolf Tucker
Wolf Tucker Primal Complete Raw Meals

Per day

£3.82

Rating

94%

Comments

8 Comments AADF Privacy Policy Sign in to comment
Emma Richards 6 months ago

Nutriment needs relooking at - pup recommended 250g - not 70p per day at all!

All About Dog Food Emma Richards 6 months ago

Hi Emma, I've double checked our feeding amounts and they seem to be correct - at least they are the same as those recommended by Nutriment. I have, however, updated the rrp so the cost per day should be up to date now.

Cogito Dexter 3 years ago

As far as I'm concerned Nutriment is miracle food. All my dogs (7 of them) are on it now. The home-bred puppy has been on Nutriment since weaning and has absolutely thrived. At nearly 6 months she's doing far better than her mother was at the equivalent age (mother wasn't fed Nutriment until she was about 2 years old). Of the other dogs, I have one that's allergic to practically everything and had always had trouble keeping food down and often would have bad diarrhoea as a result of her medication. Since transition to Nutriment her digestive system has operated almost perfectly, so clearly it's suitable for at least my dog's sensitive stomach.Obviously being as it's a raw product one needs to be scrupulous about food hygiene: wash hands, utensils, surfaces etc after use and don't store the product in such a way that liquid from it can fall onto anything for human consumption - but that's no different from the advice for any raw foodstuff you would handle, whether it's for animals or humans. Once defrosted it'll last for three days in the fridge - the best storage I've found is an air tight clip-top plastic container - keeps the raw meat smell inside as well as the juices (which aren't actually blood, by the way - they're a mixture of water and a pigmented protein called myoglobin - it's the levels of myoglobin that determine if something is red or white meat or somewhere in between).I've always had a good service from Nutriment themselves - they have a Nutritionist on staff who's available for free advice, and they couldn't have been more helpful when I needed to know more about feeding a pregnant bitch properly as well as the subsequent litter of puppies.I recommend Nutriment to anyone keen on feeding their dogs healthily.This review is totally independent and I have absolutely no connection to Nutriment other than being a customer and using their product.

Steph Freeman 5 years ago

It's taken nearly 2 yrs to bring Nutriment to court after feeding my puppies contaminated weaning paste and we won. The customer service and concern for the puppies at the time and on going has been non existent. I will never feed nutriment again.

Mark Steph Freeman 3 years ago

I cannot find anything about this online. Can you please tell us more?

Virginia 7 years ago

I started my Norfolk Terrier puppy on this when she was 12 weeks old and at first she liked it, ate it up and gained weight steadily. But by 16 weeks she had begun to go off it and simply refused to eat it. I have never had any problems with feeding dogs before, I have always just put food down and they've eaten without fussing, but after a couple of weeks when it was clear she wasn't eating enough, not gaining weight, and wasn't enjoying what she did manage, I changed her to Natural Dog Food Company kibble, which she liked and has eaten happily ever since. I think Nutriment is a really excellent food if your dog likes it, but it does have some practical disadvantages. 10 x 500gram packs occupied a whole shelf of our freezer, which I needed for my own stuff. It would be more difficult to go away with your dog and take packs with you, especially if you went somewhere that freezer space wasn't available, and not everyone relishes the idea of having an opened pack in their fridge as, let's face it, it does look and smell a bit yuckywnd it's not pleasant to handle. I didn't like stirring in the blood which drains out of the mince as it defrosts either. However, as I said, if my pup had liked it I would have continued despite these drawbacks, but as it was I was quite glad she changed her mind and I am able to have her on a suitable kibble, with added vegetables and other extras.

Phil 7 years ago

I feed my springer pup this food along with the natural instinct raw. She loves both and is thriving on it. She had lots of bowel problems with kibble but these are now long gone with a raw diet. Highly recommended.

Debra Keeble 7 years ago

Our Welsh Springer Spaniel puppy absolutely loves this food. Easy to weigh out to ensure correct amounts each meal time, convenient to store and even better, no problems with disposal of poo! It provides peace of mind knowing our puppy is receiving such good quality food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Brilliant! Thank you

Advertisment

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site map | Contact Us

Copyright © 2021 David Jackson. All Rights Reserved. Company registered in Finland (why?) #2486782-1